What Does It Mean To Be A Christian?

Being Christian is not gathering with like minded friends and singing Michael W. Smith or Amy Grant songs…

Being Christian is not dressing up real nice on Sundays…

Being Christian is so much more than just copying and posting really pretty Bible verses on facebook for all your friends to see…

Being Christian is not defined as one who arrogantly does good deeds and then goes around telling others how to live there lives…

Being Christian does not mean hating: Gays, non-Christians, minorities, women, the poor, or even hating progress/change…

Being a Christian does not mean you have to follow hundreds of old rules and you don’t ever get to do anything you want… because God isn’t any fun…

Being Christian does not mean you belong to a political group (Republican, Democrat, Liberal, Communist party…)

christian

 

Just being religious doesn’t equal being a Christian…

Q. IF you were arrested for being a Christian… would there be enough evidence to convict you?

When I say … “I am Christian” I’m not shouting “I’m clean living”
I’m proclaiming “I was lost, but now I’m found and forgiven”

When I say … “I am Christian” I don’t speak of this with pride.
I am confessing that I stumble and need Jesus as my guide.

When I say … “I am Christian” I am not trying to say I am strong.
I am confessing that I am weak and need His Holy Spirit to carry on.

Be honest
Be vulnerable
Be real
Your life IS a testimony… get real

Leave a Reply

