The Amazing Human Body

Amazing-Facts-About-Human-Body-20

We may live in the computer age but the human body is still the worlds most amazing creation. According to research posted in “Wired Magazine” 2011 – if you count ALL the computers in the world, they would be able to process 6.4 QUINTILLION instructions per second (combined).

6.4 quintillion is a number followed by 17 zeros!!!

This number is almost equal to the number of nerve impulses sent out by the human brain EVERY SECOND!

The human heart is equally as impressive. Did you know that the amount of energy an average human heart produces with an hour of beating is the same amount of energy that is needed to life a ONE TON object 3 feet off the ground.

When I reflect on these scientific facts and then look around my house… I see many wonderfully created appliances i.e. microwave and it’s many complicated parts or my television and it’s intricate mechanisms… I know that someone thought of these appliances, and then created these complicated machines with a purpose in mind (the microwave, the television, my watch they didn’t magically or randomly put themselves together to form something complicated and with a purpose.)

P0103394-00004

Now, when I look at the human body I see the most complex of ALL creations – am I suppose to believe that everything else (my microwave, television, watch etc…) that all these things have a creator, all these things were created except me? ME! the most complicated of all creations?

Psalm 139:13-15 For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.

Leave a Reply

